Home / Business / 2016 Texas Oil & Gas Awards Winners Announced
oil and gas awards

2016 Texas Oil & Gas Awards Winners Announced

The 4th annual Texas gala ceremony was held in Houston on November 3rd at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Greenway Plaza where hundreds of oil and gas executives gathered together to celebrate leading companies in operational excellence, innovation, corporate social responsibility, health and safety as well as environmental stewardship. Congratulations to our 2016 Texas Oil & Gas Awards Winners:

Trucking Company of the Year

GM Oilfield & Trucking Services, LLC

General Industry Service Award

Well Master Corporation

New Technology Development of the Year

Blackhawk Specialty Tools, LLC

Workforce Housing Provider of the Year

Eagle Ford Shale Housing

Law Firm of the Year

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP

Manufacturer of the Year

Energy Recovery, Inc.

Kerr Pumps & FlowValve Award for Excellence in Well Completion

C&J Energy Services

Construction Company of the Year

Repcon, Inc.

VZ Environmental Award for Excellence in Environmental Stewardship

Sand X

The Global Edge Consultants Future Industry Leader

Shawn R. Hailey – Line Quest, LLC

PR Newswire Award for Excellence in Corporate Social Responsibility

Apache Corporation

The Oil & Gas Financial Journal Transaction of the Year

Noble Energy

Engineering Company of the Year

Landpoint, LLC

Midstream Company of the Year

Enbridge Inc.

Oilfield Services Company of the Year

ENSERVCO Corporation

Consultancy of the Year

Applied Consultants

Water Management Company of the Year


Industry Supplier of the Year

Sandbags, LLC

Themark Corporation E&P Company of the Year

Occidental Petroleum Corporation

Award for Excellence in Health & Safety – Operational

Total Safety

Recruitment Agency of the Year


Award for Excellence in Health & Safety – Product

Enviro Vat

Industry Leader

Travis D. Stice – Diamondback Energy


About the Oil & Gas Awards

The Oil & Gas Awards recognize the outstanding achievements made within the upstream and midstream sectors of the North American oil and gas industry. The Awards are a platform for the industry to demonstrate and celebrate the advances made in the key areas of environment, efficiency, innovation, corporate social responsibility and health and safety. The Awards show the industry’s motivation to develop by recognizing and rewarding the efforts of corporations and individuals. For more information about the Oil & Gas Awards, all regional awards and award categories can be reviewed on their website at www.oilandgasawards.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *